My diigo daily 06/03/2007

Getting Things Done » Blog Archive » 5 Tips to Create More Time  Annotated

    Turn off that TV
    Ever since I kicked the habit of being glued to that TV almost every evening for several hours, I created the time to do more productive things. I started running in the evening. I started catching up with my read & review stack in the evening. Or I play with my kids of course!

      Turn off that TV
      >

      Ever since I kicked the habit of being glued to that TV almost every evening for several hours, I created the time to do more productive things. I started running in the evening. I started catching up with my read & review stack in the evening. Or I play with my kids of course!
      >

      • 和我很相似啊,只是现在还是要少看电视,不过看电视确实是个很好的放松过程.
         – post by pianoer

      The Happiness Project: How employers can help boost the happiness of their employees (and how you can boost your own happiness).  Annotated

        Employers can take a look at meetings – how often are they being called? Is anything actually being accomplished? Could conference calls substitute? One easy fix: have a meeting without chairs. In Bob Sutton’s book The No A****le Rule (he also has a great blog), I read about a study which compared decisions made by groups where members STOOD during the meeting compared to decisions made where members SAT. Groups that stood took 34% less time, with no loss in quality. (Might cause a lot of grumbling, though.)

          发表评论

          